Little HOUSE in the BIG WOODS
Little HOUSE in the BIG WOODS
作者 : 劳拉·英格尔斯·怀德
分类 : 英文读本
Chapter 2: Winter DAYS and Winter NIGHTS
Chapter 3: The Long RIFLE
Chapter 4: CHRISTMAS
Chapter 5 SUNDAYS
Chapter 6: TWO BIG BEARS
Chapter 7: The Sugar Snow
Chapter 8:DANCE at GRANDPA’S
Chapter 6: TWO BIG BEARS
Chapter 7: The Sugar Snow
Chapter 8:DANCE at GRANDPA’S
Chapter 9: GOING to TOWN
Chapter 10: SUMMERTIME
Chapter 11 HARVEST
Chapter 12 The Wonderful MACHINE
Chapter 13 The DEER In The Wood

《大森林里的小木屋》是美国女作家劳拉·怀尔德(1867-1957)九部 小木屋系列小说中的第一部。本书讲述了小姑娘劳拉和家人一起生活在大森林深处的小木屋里的经历。作家用细腻的笔触描绘了拓荒者生活的点点滴滴:大自然一年四季的变化之美;收获季节的欢乐和温馨;恶劣环境中的生存和冒险……细致生动、趣味横生,让读者沉醉在往昔的质朴生活中。

本书以小女孩天真无邪的眼光观察生活中的点点滴滴。大森林里的梅鹿、大懒熊、冬天的白雪、春天树上的绿芽,还有小木屋里温暖的火光、妈做的可口点心、爸的悠扬琴声,都是罗兰最甜蜜的童年回忆。 本书没有太多曲折的情节,但它是精彩的、令人感到愉悦的、经久不衰的世界儿童文学的经典名著。全书文辞妙趣横生,涉及到自然、探险、动物、亲情、成长等许多青少年关注的兴趣点,可以引起青少年的极大阅读兴趣,是对他们的求知和成长大有益处的高价值图书。

Laura Ingalls's story begins in 1871 in a little log cabin on the edge of the Big Woods of Wisconsin. Four-year-old Laura lives in the little house with her Pa, her Ma, her sisters Mary and Carrie, and their trusty dog, Jack.

Pioneer life is sometimes hard, since the family must grow or catch all their own food as they get ready for the cold winter. But it is also exciting as Laura and her folks celebrate Christmas with homemade toys and treats, do the spring planting, bring in the harvest, and make their first trip into town. And every night they are safe and warm in their little house, with the happy sound of Pa's fiddle sending Laura and her sisters off to sleep.

And so begins Laura Ingalls Wilder's beloved story of a pioneer girl and her family. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier past and a heartwarming, unforgettable story.